Once Upon a Lie by Michael R French review

51kyzkkbell-_sx321_bo1204203200_

Hi everyone!

I received this book for an honest review. Finally I made the time and read it. The book was not what I was expecting. As soon as I started reading it I was hook. The story goes from the present to the past and it ends in the present again. I love how the story never gets boring with unnecessary details. The characters in this book are unique, Alex and Jaleel are the main characters and let me tell you their lives are very complicated. For me Alex was the most honest of all the characters. Even though her life was suppose to be one of wealth and fortune, she was very realistic and down to earth.  Now Jaleel was never deal a good hand in his life, but he was very positive and smart. I’m going to try not to spoiled to much but I’m not completely happy with Jaleel, but at least he was honest about everything in his life. I love their relationship and how they treated each other. Let me tell you about a character that got on my nerves!!! Alex’s Mother Gloria is the most egocentric woman in any book I have ever read. Even though she did love her children, she love herself more than anything. Every time I read something of hers I got very frustrated and angry with her. Toby is Alex little brother and for me he’s the most intuitive and realistic of all. He’s kind of funny and he knows what he wants, but at the same time I feel bad for him because he’s neglected by his parents even though he’s OK with it.

I really thinks you’ll like this book if you read it. Maybe you’ll understand why Gloria is the way she is better than I did. There’s so much drama and suspense in the story that you’ll wont want to stop reading. I’m looking forward to read more from Michael French. This is the first book I read of him and I like his way of writing. I give this book 5 out of 5 stars.

star_gold_png_clipart_by_clipartcotttage-d7bvnol-2star_gold_png_clipart_by_clipartcotttage-d7bvnol-2star_gold_png_clipart_by_clipartcotttage-d7bvnol-2star_gold_png_clipart_by_clipartcotttage-d7bvnol-2star_gold_png_clipart_by_clipartcotttage-d7bvnol-2

Gladinell

Leave a Reply

