The Last of the Firedrakes by Farah Oomerbhoy Review

25781691

I want to start by saying that I got this book for free in exchange of an honest review, and a honest review I will give. This book is book 1 of The Avalonia Chronicles. This book is about a 16 year old girl name Aurora, she is adopted and  she has a complicated childhood and one day she gets kidnapped and ended in a different world with fairies, magic and lots of different things. There she find out she is from this new world and she learns about her real parents and her real life.

I have some issues witht his book, for starters I found my self using the dictionary a lot while reading this, the author used so many complicated words it was unbelievable. Other thing is I found it really over descriptive and that for me made it really boring and I ended speed reading a lot and skipping parts cuz I just could not read any more of the same thing.  Also it was so predictable that I felt that I finish the book without even finishing it .

I have issues with the characters too like, Aurora she is so annoying and she was always complaining that nobody helped her and people really wanted to help but she did not took the help cuz is was not the way she wanted it.  Rafe her love interest felt like a character that was only put in the story when Aurora needed help cuz he always came out of nowhere to fight or something. The only character I like are Kalen and Aurora’s pegasus called Snow.

star_gold_png_clipart_by_clipartcotttage-d7bvnol-2star-clipart-black-and-white-RTG7BpqTLstar-clipart-black-and-white-RTG7BpqTLstar-clipart-black-and-white-RTG7BpqTLstar-clipart-black-and-white-RTG7BpqTL

Yashira 

Always remember that we are all different and don’t think alike.

Leave a Reply

